Indoor Events

Indoor meetings take place at Exeter Hall, Kidlington. Indoor meetings are free to members; non-members are invited to make a donation.

The start time is 7.45pm prompt and we finish at 10.00pm at the latest.

The Bernard Tucker Memorial Lecture is also held at Exeter Hall and admission is £2.00.

Outdoor Events

Full details will be published in OOS Bulletins and announced at preceding indoor meetings, or contact the OOS Field Trip Secretary, Stephen Alley. Unless otherwise stated, outdoor events are free of charge and are open to non-members.

Lifts to Outings - Can You Help? We frequently get requests from members without cars for lifts to field outings. It would be helpful to have a list of people from various areas and who fairly regularly attend field outings and who have spare car space which they could offer. If you could help in this way please let Stephen know.

Full Programme of Events 2018-2019

12/09/2018 (Wed)
Birds of the Russian Far East
By: Chris Collins
23/09/2018 (Sun)
Field Trip to Witney, Oxon
Forthcoming Field Trip to Witney, Oxon on 23rd September 2018.
10/10/2018 (Wed)
Peregrines - Natures Missiles - New Insights into Raptor Flight
By: Dr Caroline Brighton
21/10/2018 (Sun)
Field Trip to Buscot, Oxon
Forthcoming Field Trip to Buscot, Oxfordshire on 21st October 2018
24/10/2018 (Wed)
BTML Saving Nature
By: Prof. Richard Gregory
14/11/2018 (Wed)
Bird Crime in the UK
By: Mark Thomas
25/11/2018 (Sun)
Field Trip to Cotswold Water Park, Wilts
Forthcoming Field Trip to Cotswold Water Park, Wilts on 25th November2018
12/12/2018 (Wed)
RSPB Otmoor
By: David Wilding
16/12/2018 (Sun)
Field Trip to Draycote Water, Warks
Forthcoming Field Trip to Draycote Water, Warks on 16th December 2018
09/01/2019 (Wed)
The Habitat and Diet of Little Owls in Gloucestershire
By: Sam Croft
13/01/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Moor Green Lakes, Berks
Forthcoming Field Trip to Moor Green Lakes in Berkshire on 13th January 2019
10/02/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Otmoor, Oxon
13/02/2019 (Wed)
Plight of the Bumblebee
By: Dr Nikki Gammans
10/03/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Ouse Valley Park, Bucks
13/03/2019 (Wed)
Garden Wildlife Health Project
By: Dr Becki Lawson
07/04/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Port Meadow, Oxon
10/04/2019 (Wed)
Tracking African Migrants
By: Paul Stancliffe
08/05/2019 (Wed)
AGM and Members Talks
12/05/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Sandy, Beds
02/06/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Slimbridge Wetlands, Glos
07/07/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Summerleys, Northants
04/08/2019 (Sun)
Field Trip to Thrupp, Oxon